Matt Kuchar courts more controversy at European Open in Hamburg

Matt Kuchar was making headlines for the wrong reasons once more.
After completing the next day on four over par the American missed the cut in Hamburg at the Porsche European Open.
However, the biggest talking point arrived after Kuchar found himself. A rule change for 2019 enables players to remove loose impediments and obstacles so long as it doesn’t enhance the ball’s position.
But, by eliminating one impediment that was loose following another Kuchar seemed to bend that rule.
“He’s doing it quite quickly because what he’s been told is that he can move the larger pieces. But he’s moving everything,” one television commentator commented.
“Just get him a scoop.”
Controversy has tended to follow around Kuchar in 2019. Here are a few of the other people…
Kuchar became embroiled in the Memorial Tournament at May following his driveway bounced onto the fairway and to an old pitch mark.
Nevertheless, the 41-year-old tried to convince PGA Tour rules officials that the ball had landed in its own pitch mark.
Kuchar could have been able to move his ball had the mark.
After Kuchar didn’t receive the response he was looking for – so he asked to take a look.
The second official ruled against Kuchar, forcing him and his shot to play with . He also found that the back of the par.
Rewind into the WGC Match Play and Sergio Garcia lost his cool through a quarter-final conquer to Kuchar.
The Spaniard, who was beaten 2up by Kuchar failed to convert a attempt before choosing at his ball up and missing a second putt from inside a foot.
Kuchar insisted he had not conceded before the second putt of Garcia, meaning that his competitor was subject to a loss of that hole and some stroke penalty.
Garcia vented his opinions on another pit, where he then swished his putter in anger later falling farther behind using a missed par-save Kuchar and was obviously angry.
“Kuchar played up his now familiar’I have done nothing wrong’ image,” Sky Sports’ David Livingstone stated.
“Garcia, as usual, turned into a whiny, mad, badly-behaved child.”
Kuchar was forced to make a grovelling apology in February after committing $ 5,000 following his success in the Mayakoba Golf Classic the prior November to a temporary caddie.
Usually, a caddie will be paid 10 percent of the players’ earnings for any tournament, after asserting that his first PGA Tour win and Kuchar collected $ 1,296,000.
He had local caddie David”El Tucan” Ortiz about the bag in Mexico instead of regular caddie John Wood and’d already agreed a fee before the tournament.
Kuchar originally claimed”making $5,000 is a great week” and provided Ortiz an additional $15,000 – that was refused – if the story became public.
He then apologised, confessing his remarks were”out of touch and insensitive, which makes a bad situation worse”, also agreed to cover Ortiz a reported $50,000 while making a considerable donation to the charities involved with the Mayakoba Golf Classic.

Read more: footballleagueworld.com